Curious – Overwhelmed – But Learning!

My first twitter chat was a success! 

To be completely honest I never thought those words would be getting typed right now. I participated in #espechat moderated by Jessica Monlux, #espechat stands for Elementary School Physical Education. So I was draw to this twitter chat because I just completed my Internship where I taught K-9 Physical Education (in addition to other classes) so it was very fitting.

I honestly do not think I could have done this chat without tweetdeck it is like a saving grace. When I started the chat I was so overwhelmed, I did not even know what was going on, being new to twitter as well did not help.

via GIPHY

My thought exactly angry man yelling at Drew Barrymore.

Thats how I felt when the tweets started rolling in, OH MY GOD I CAN’T KEEP UP! I found that if I just focused on answering the questions and then once it was over I could go back and review others answers that was easier because trying to read and process everyone at once was exhausting.

But I can not wait to participate in another one! Because I learned a lot different ideas from all over the world it was awesome! Can’t wait to do it again, this technology thing is growing on me, like a bad haircut on a windy day sometimes it just work out for the best. 

2 thoughts on “Curious – Overwhelmed – But Learning!”

  1. I remember doing a twitter chat! It definitely is overwhelming at first and I don’t think Ive done one since Edtc300 so I would be feeling the same way! I am glad to hear that you liked it! Makes me consider participating in one as well. Also, the gif is from Santa Clarita Diet on Netflix, which I totally was watching earlier today! haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel like I am constantly saying this, but I wish I had more time! I have only particpated in one twitter chat, but I felt it was a great networking opportunity and want to do it again.
      And yeah I love Gif’s I feel they just get the emotion out ha! Usually I have no clue where they come from though. Plus they give whoever is reading my blog a little chuckle 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment